Foundation Day

The 44th Foundation Day was celebrated on the 18th December 2012 at Dr.H.R.Arakeri Auditorium in a befitting manner under the Chairmanship of Dr.S.A.Patil, Chairman, Karnataka State Krishi Mission, Bangalore. Prof.V.Veerabhadraiah, Former Director of Extension and Vice-President of IAT was honoured for his outstanding contributions to the IAT as Joint Secretary, Secretary and currently Vice-President. In addition, about 35 senior technologists over 65 years of age were also felicitated on the occasion.

Dr.Gururaja Karajagi, Managing Director, Academy for Creative Thinking, Bangalore participated as a Chief Guest and main speaker of the occasion. He spoke on “Social Values”. He stressed the various points on the development and cultivate the moral human values to build the strong and moral society. He quoted several examples where Agricultural Technologists have to practice social values to promote the Agricultural growth and Development in the state.

Dr.D.Rajagopal, Vice-President and Chairman of Seminar and Endowment sub–committee briefed about the objectives and importance of organizing Foundation Day every year. He also introduced the different guests participated in the programme. Dr.N.Krishnamurthy, Member of the Managing Committee of IAT read out the citation of Prof.V.Veerabhadraiah. Shri.Channabasavaiah, M.C. Member introduced the main speaker. Dr.Gururaj Karajagi to the audience.

The book on “Sugarcane cultivation” written by Dr.Gururaj Hunasagi, Former Professor and Head of Agronomy, UAS, Bangalore was released by Dr.Gururaj Karajagi on the occasion. Dr.S.A.Patil, Chairman, Karnataka State Krishi Mission presided over the function and honoured the senior technologists. On behalf of the Senior Technologists.

Dr.Margoob Hussain, Professor of Animal Husbandry (Retd.) UAS(B) thanked the Institution for recognizing the senior technologists over 65 years of age by honouring them. Shri.K.J.Devendrappa, Secretary, IAT welcomed the gathering and Shri.K.Krishnappa, Treasurer, IAT proposed the vote of thanks.

Dr.B.N.Sathyanarayana, Professor of Horticulture, GKVK, Bangalore compeered the programme.

Read More